Upcoming Events

Squash Summer Doubles

When: Sat September 1

 

Juniors Upcoming Event

Junior Squash Camps

Hone your squash skills on 2nd, 3rd, 29th and 30th August 2018
When: Thu August 2 – Thu August 30

Junior Racketball Half-Day Camps

Learn or hone your racketball skills on 6th, 15th and 23rd August.
When: Mon August 6 – Thu August 23

 

Past Events

Racquets Junior Open – Bronze Sanctioned Tournament

AGE GROUPS: (N.B. All entrants must be under the age group limit on 18th March 2017) Boys U11s / Girls U11s Boys U13s / Girls U13s Boys U15s / Girls U15s Boys U17s / Girls U17sBoys U19s / Girls U19s Maximum entry limited to 16 competitors in each event.
When: Sat March 18 – Sun March 19

Let’s get the kids fit this Easter

This Easter school holidays we are aiming at getting the kids of Thame and surrounding villages fitter! 10-12am every weekday morning we have Squash Drop-In with Ben, Nick and Roger.
When: Mon April 3 – Mon April 24

Racquets Open Graded – Squash Doubles

Mixed A Grade B Grade C Grade D Grade Maximum entry limited to 16 competitors in each event.
When: Sat April 22

One-day junior squash tournament

Another one-day junior tournament for juniors of all standards, from beginners to advanced. It’s not an official England Sanctioned event but is welcome for juniors from everywhere.
When: Sat May 6

Oxfordshire County Closed and Graded Squash Tournament

When: Sat May 20 – Sun May 21

Half Term Squash Drop-in for the kids

This half term Ben, Roger, Nick and Ollie will be offering coaching, training and playing of squash to the children of Thame and neighbouring towns and villages.
When: Mon May 29 – Fri June 2

Bank holiday Monday class with Fiona 10am Free Weight Tone Zone

This bank holiday we are putting on a class so that you can work out in the morning and then veg out for the rest of the bank holiday Monday with your halo on !
When: Mon May 29

Racquets Fitness Centre will be at Sport in the Street this Friday 23rd June 2017

Sports for all • Live steal band
Racquets will be offering competitions for kids and adults of all ages on the squash wall. Many of the sports from Thame will be there allowing everyone to try all the different sports that Thame has to offer.
When: Fri June 23

Racquets Fitness Centre will be at Barley Hill Primary School Fete this Saturday 24th June 2017

The sun is looking to shine on Barley Hill Primary School Fete and Fun Day this Saturday. Come along and have fun at lots of traditional fete stalls and support the fundraising efforts of the School PTFA. Racquets will be offering competitions on the squash wall to come and visit us there.
When: Sat June 24

Junior One Day Graded Squash Tournament

When: Sat July 15

Racquets Fitness Centre will be at Thame Play Day on Saturday 22nd July 2017

Free | Bring a picnic
Building community through play

Racquets will be offering competitions on the squash wall to win membership at Racquets.

When: Sat July 22
Where: Southern Road Recreation Ground

Summer Holiday Squash Drop-in Session

10am to 12noon
Every weekday
Age 7 to 16

No previous experience needed
Learn squash, train, play
Don’t forget Saturday mornings still run as normal

Please pre-book : there may be days when we can’t run the session and we may need to contact you

When: Mon July 24 – Fri September 1

Zumba Fiesta

7.15pm to 8pm Zumba Fiesta with Olivia
followed by live music in the bar with Jack and Olivia
When: Fri September 1

Racquets Open Doubles Squash Tournament 2017

A highly competitive doubles tournament with grades down to new doubles players. September 2/3rd 2017
When: Sat September 2 – Sun September 3

Live music and member / guest evening

Come down and enjoy Racquets hospitality and atmosphere. Live music with Gav Martin and his band.
When: Fri October 6

One-day junior squash tournament

Another one-day junior tournament for juniors of all standards, from beginners to advanced. It’s not an official England Sanctioned event but is welcome for juniors from everywhere.
When: Sat October 7

Half-term Drop-in Squash Session

Every weekday
Age 7 to 16

No previous experience needed
Learn squash, train, play
Don’t forget Saturday mornings still run as normal

When: Mon October 23 – Fri October 27

Junior Squash Camp

Coaching with Chloe Marshall + guest coaches
Suitable for improvers, elite and high performance

(Wednesday – FULLY BOOKED)

When: Tue October 24 – Thu October 26

One-day junior squash tournament

Another one-day junior tournament for juniors of all standards, from beginners to advanced. It’s not an official England Sanctioned event but is welcome for juniors from everywhere.
When: Sat November 4

Live Music at Racquets Fitness Centre : Member/Guest evening

Live Music from Simon Markland. Reknowned local acoustic guitar and singer.
When: Fri November 10

Racquets Wellness Evening

Book your Biophotonic health scan, massage and enjoy a prosecco and social evening.
When: Wed November 15

Racquets Wellness Evening

Book your Biophotonic health scan, massage and enjoy a prosecco and social evening.
When: Wed November 22

Quiz Nite

Fun filled xmas Quiz
When: Fri December 8

Open Graded Squash Tournament

Racquets is holding a graded squash tournament this Christmas
All ages and standards welcome. Now a one-day tournament.
When: Sat December 16

Junior squash drop-in sessions

Coaching, playing and training for an hour or two for all standards.
When: Mon December 18 – Fri December 22

New year One day junior squash Tournament

Our first One Day Tournament of 2018! Let’s start the new year with a BANG with competitive match play and the chance to play against new opponents. Games to be played and prizes to be won! All juniors of all standards, from beginners to advanced. It’s not an official England Sanctioned event but is welcome for juniors from everywhere.
When: Wed January 3

Racketball doubles tournament round

One Friday a month we hold a round of the Racketball doubles tournament running from September 2017 to September 2018. Players can join any time. £10 per player per Friday includes drink, buffet, contribution to prize fund and of course at least 2 matches of racketball.
When: Fri January 26

Half-term Drop-in Squash Session

10am to 12pm
Every weekday
Age 7 to 16

No previous experience needed
Learn squash, train, play
Don’t forget Saturday mornings still run as normal

When: Mon February 12 – Fri February 16

Racquets Wellness Evening

Is your soap SKIN beneficial? Could your challenged or dry skin be worse because of your soap ?

FREE entry

Book now for 6pm or 7pm either Wednesday 21st or Monday 26th February by emailing sue@racquets-fitness-centre.com

When: Wed February 21
Where: Racquets Fitness Centre

Racquets Wellness Evening

Is your soap SKIN beneficial? Could your challenged or dry skin be worse because of your soap ?

FREE entry

Book now for 6pm or 7pm either Wednesday 21st or Monday 26th February by emailing sue@racquets-fitness-centre.com

When: Mon February 26
Where: Racquets Fitness Centre

Exhibition match and play the Pros

George Parker (PSA Ranking 76) vs Alex Noakes (PSA Ranking 132). Play the pros from 4pm to 7pm. Exhibition from 7.30pm.
When: Fri March 2

International Women’s Day

Racquets Fitness Centre are offering
free female squash sessions
for beginner girls and ladies to celebrate
International Women’s Day!

Girls Squash Session 5pm-6pm
Ladies Squash Session 7pm-8pm

FREE

When: Thu March 8

Mini Easter Adult Squash tournament

Mini squash tournament for C / D and E graders. It’ll be a relaxed event with an emphasis on fun. Juniors of the right standard also welcome – speak to Sue or Chloe.
When: Mon April 2

Easter Squash Drop in for the kids

10am Beginners and 11am Improvers and Elite. Learn to play, improve your game, have some fun. Squash for kids.
When: Tue April 3 – Fri April 13

Junior Squash Camp

Wednesday 11th April / Thursday 12th April / Friday 13th April
11am – 4pm
Coaching with Chloe Marshall + guest coaches.
Suitable for improvers, elite and high performance 8years +
When: Wed April 11 – Fri April 13

One-Day Junior Graded Squash Tournament

Another Junior One-day squash tournament will take place at Racquets Fitness Centre on April 21, 2018.
All juniors of all standards, from beginners to advanced. It’s not an official England Sanctioned event but is welcome for juniors from everywhere.
When: Sat April 21

Lift off – Power lifting Competition

Are you the strongest!?
Test your best 1 rep max against other members
BENCH / SQUATS / DEADLIFT
Sign Up at the reception
When: Sat April 21

Racquets Fitness Centre Bronze Junior Sanctioned Tournament

For Improvers and Elite juniors from anywhere in the country we have our annual Bronze Junior sanctioned event.
When: Sat May 12 – Sun May 13

Adult Squash Camp

Squash Coaching Camp for adults and teenagers
Perfect for E and D grade squash players
When: Sat May 19

Disguise and Deception Master Class

Learn the secret art of disguise and deception w/ Simon Martin
When: Sat May 19

Squash Drop-in Session

No previous experience needed
Learn squash, train, play
Don’t forget Saturday mornings still run as normal
When: Mon May 28 – Fri June 1

Junior Squash Camp

Suitable for improvers, elite and high performance
8years +
When: Thu May 31

Oxfordshire Graded One-Day Tournament

Kindly hosted by Racquets Fitness Centre, Thame
A grade / B grade / C grade / D and E grade
All standards including juniors are welcome!
Entries close 28th May. Early Bird rates for Entries before 2nd May
£15 entry including lunch buffet
When: Sat June 2

Learn How to put the ball away at Racquets Workshop

with ex-British/European Racketball champion SIMON Martin using spin/length/deception & pace variations
When: Sat June 30

Squash Coaching Camp

When: Sat June 30

One-Day Junior Squash Tournament

SUITABLE FOR ALL AGES AND STANDARDS
When: Sat July 14
Where: RACQUETS FITNESS CENTRE

Summer Holiday Drop-in Session

Drop-in squash will run throughout the summer holiday, every Monday to Friday mornings!
These sessions are suitable for all standards of junior, new players and beginners are welcome to the first session at 10am
When: Mon July 16 – Tue July 31

Lift Off 2 : Weightlifting Challenge

Next round of the Racquets Fitness Centre Gym Challenge Lift Off 2 takes place Saturday 21st July 12noon to 3pm.
Test how many reps you can do with your own body weight.
When: Sat July 21